Civil Records are open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
If you wish to access records from the Clerk's Office file rooms, you must arrive at the file rooms by 4:15 p.m. as the Clerk's Office and the Courthouse close promptly at 4:30 p.m.
The following is a list of the most frequently asked fee questions. For more information, please refer to the Circuit Court Fee Schedule established under Courts and Judicial Proceedings Article, Section 7-202.
Civil Action Filing Fee w/Attorney (includes Habeas Corpus, District Court Appeals and Administrative Appeals
(WCC and Unemployment, costs payable at end of case)
(includes $80.00 filing fee, $55.00 MLSC* surcharge and $10.00 attorney appearance fee)
|Civil Action Filing Fee w/o Attorney
(includes $80.00 filing fee, $55.00 and MLSC* surcharge)
||$10.00 (attorney or firm)
|Reopen Fees (Contempt, Charging Order, Custody, Writ of Execution and Writ of Garnishment)
|Dismissal (Partial or Full Dismissal)
(plus any open court costs)
(includes $25.00 filing fee and $55.00 MLSC* surcharge)
|Copy fee (per page)
(plus copy fees)
(plus copy fees)
(for each defendant)
($60.00 [for each defendant] for service of a paper originating from a foreign court)
Make check payable to Sheriff’s Office
*MLSC - Maryland Legal Services Corporation Fund
Maryland Judiciary Case Search
You can now search cases from Circuit Court and District Court online. The search is available on the Maryland Judiciary Web site (http://mdcourts.gov) The records maintained by the Office of the Clerk of Court are available to the public for review. However, the records of juvenile or adoption cases may be restricted.
Please be advised that the Office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court is prohibited by law from rendering legal advice.