MARYLAND UNIFORM COMPLAINT / CITATION / SUMMONS | 1114B56

DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND

SUMMONS TO APPEAR / NOTICE TO DEFENDANT

DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER CLASS STATE _— : - - - —
IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This citation is a summons to appear. If you request a trial or waiver hearing, you will be notified
DEFENDANT'S (FIRST) NAME VIDDLE CAST SUFFIX by the Circuit or District Court through a trial/waiver hearing notice setting the date, time, and place to appear. It is your obligation
to know your trial’hearing date and appear on that date. It may take several weeks before a trial/hearing date is set. If your name or
address on this citation is not correct, you must notify the Court in writing of any changes. The Post Office does NOT forward Court mail.
CURRENT ADDRESS IN FULL IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "MUST APPEAR": You must appear in District Court as directed.
You will automatically be mailed a notice of your trial date by the Court dlilure to appear may result in a warrant for your arrest.
cITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE TO THE PERSON CHARGED:
1. This paper charges you with committing a crime.
HEIGHT WEIGHT RACE GENDER BIRTH DATE TELEPHONE NO. 2. }Eglgqujar}?zﬁtﬁ?/%r&ra{rl}glsted and remain in custody, you have th t to have a judicial officer decide whether you should be released
3. If you have been served with a citation or summons direg e a judicial officer for a preliminary inquiry at a date
VEHICLE REGISTRATION  STATE YEAR and time designated or within five days of service if nQ cial officer will advise you of your rights, the charges
against you, and penalties. The preliminary inquiry wi er has entered an appearance to represent you.
4. You have the right to have a lawyer.
MAKE MODEL TYPE COLOR 5. A lawyer can bg helpful to you b?/,: ATION AND TO PAY CITATIONS
(A) explaining the charges in this paper; Vebsite at www.mdcourts.gov/district or
VIOLATION DATE TIME [T P[] PD[] SAFETY BELTS [J HAZMAT [___]VEHICLE (B) telling you the possible penalties; e Voice Response (IVR) System
[ coL (License) O rataL acc. [ AR SUSP. REV. (C) helping you at trial; dates, court locations and directions.
LOCATION OF OFFENSE (E) :ellpgng you protect S;O,‘” col %as including out-of-state call: 1-800-492-2656
5 (E) helping you to get a fair pena ers may call via Maryland Relay by dialing 711.
COUNTY/ CODE AREA ARREST TYPE CVID ) ] o L
MD 7. ill represent you at any initial appearance before a judicial
District Court commissioner regarding pretrial release.
DID UNLAWFULLY VIOLATE MOTOR VEHICLE LAW(S): If you want a lawyer fg not have the money to hire one, the Public Defender may provide
CITATION NO. ART/SEC/CHARGE PAYABLE FINE AMOUNT a lawyer for you. T lic Defender.
8. If you want a la nder will not provide one for you, contact the court clerk as soon as
1. 1114B56 TA-21-902(a)(1) [] PAYABLE FINE possible.
DRIVING VEH. WHILE UNDER INFLUENCE C] MUST APPEAR MUST APPEAR|9. T A LAWYER. If you do not have a lawyer before the trial date, you may
D CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION ’ .E MARKED "PAYABLE F|_NE"Z _YOU must comply with one of the following within 30 days
Ovide any change of address if applicable.
g full amount of the fine for each violation within 30 days at any District Court of Maryland, by mail,
2. 1124B56 TA-21-801.1 D PAYABLE FINE be IVR system or the Court Website. If paying by mail, make check or money order payable to
EXCEEDING MAXIMUM SPEED [ musT APPEAR $ 290 R number(s) on front of check or money order. On the option form below, check "Pay Fine

MPH IN A POSTED MPH ZONE
[J CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT ~ RELATED CITATION ’

3. 1134B56 TA-16-112(c)
FAILURE OF INDIVIDUAL DRIVING ON
HIGHWAY TO DISPLAY LICENSE TO
UNIFORMED POLICE ON DEMAND

] CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT  RELATED CITATION

[0 PAYABLE FINE
MUST APPEAR

4. 1144B56 TA-27-105
[ PAYABLE FIN
EXCEEDING REGISTERED WEIGHT LIMIT C] MUST APPEAR
LBS. OVERWEIGHT PERMITTED WEIGHT

D CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITA

d mail the form with your payment to the address shown for the District Court of MD.

posed for each dishonored check.
VER HEARING REGARDING SENTENCING AND DISPOSITION INSTEAD OF A TRIAL: On the option

address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time.
ST TRIAL: On the option form below, check "Request Trial" for each violation where Trial is requested, sign, date
orm within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time.

DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND COMPLAINT AND CITATION OPTION FORM
District Court of MD NAME  (Auto Populated)

P.O. Box 6676 T Check if change from address on citation.
Annapolis, MD 21401-0676 ADDRESS

CITY, STATE, ZIP

(Auto
| DISTRICT/NO. Populated)

(Auto Populated) TELEPHONE NO.

| SOLEMNLY AFFIRM UNDER PENALTY OF PER
F GOING S ORR

Y THAT THE CONTENT O
THE BEST Qi KNO'

[J A VISUAL COMPARISON WAS MADE BETWH
OFFICER SIGNATURE

YOU MUST APPEAR

(Auto Populated)
[] REQUEST WAIVER HEARING

[ PAY FINE AMOUNT $ 290 OR

[] REQUEST TRIAL

[ REQUEST WAIVER HEARING
OR [ REQUEST TRIAL

(Auto Populated)
[ PAY FINE AMOUNT § 40

[[] REQUEST WAIVER HEARING

(Auto Populated)
[J REQUEST TRIAL

[] PAY FINE AMOUNT $ 86 OR

DISTRICT NO. AGENCY SUB-AGENCY NO.
RADAR/LASER/VASCAR OPERATOR

NAME

AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.

| ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF A COPY OF THIS SUMMONS. | UNDERSTAND THAT
ACCEPTANCE OF THIS SUMMONS IS NOT AN ADMISSION OF GUILT BUT MY FAILURE TO
APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE ISSUANCE OF A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST.

ISSUED ELECTRONICALLY - SIGNATURE NOT REQUIRED

NOTE: Failing to comply with option 1, 2, or 3 or failing to appear for a
scheduled trial/waiver hearing will result in the suspension of your license and
privilege to drive by the Motor Vehicle Administration. Driving on a suspended

Check the appropriate box and sign below to request a Waiver Hearing or Trial for any citations listed above.
[0 Request Waiver Hearing - | admit that | committed the violation(s) charged in this citation. | am
requesting a waiver hearing at which | may explain the circumstances to a judge. | know this is not a trial,
the officer and witnesses will not be present, and that my appearance in court is for sentencing only.

|I:I Request Trial - | request a trial date for the violation(s) charged.

license is a criminal offense for which you may be incarcerated.

DR-049E (Rev. 7/2014)

DATE DEFENDANT'S SIGNATURE





