AUDREY J. S. CARRIÓN CIRCUIT ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE EIGHTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT CHAIR (410) 396-5130

Fred S. Hecker Circuit Administrative Judge Fifth Judicial Circuit Vice-Chair (410) 386-2837 NARYLAND TOICIARY

JOHN P. MORRISSEY CHIEF JUDGE, DISTRICT COURT OF MARYLAND (410) 260-1522

ROBERTA WARNKEN CHIEF CLERK DISTRICT COURT (410) 260-1235

CONFERENCE OF CIRCUIT JUDGES AND DISTRICT COURT CHIEF JUDGE'S COMMITTEE

JOINT MEETING OF THE

Meeting Date: September 18, 2023 Time: 9:30 AM Location: Maryland Judicial Center Room 237 Zoom

AGENDA

1.	Introduction and Welcome – Hon. Audrey J. S. Carrión and Hon. John P. Morrissey	9:30 - 10:00
2.	Standing Committee on Pro Bono – Hon. Matthew Fader, Chief Justice; Hon. Angela Eaves; Hon. Michael Siri; Sharon Goldsmith, Pro Bono Resource Center	10:00 - 10:35
3.	Sentencing Guidelines Training for Law Clerks – David A. Soulé, Executive Director, Maryland State Commission on Criminal Sentencing Policy	10:35 – 10:50
4.	Break	10:50 - 11:00
5.	Legislative Update – Hon. Stacy Mayer	11:00 - 11:40
6.	Complex Litigation Committee Nomination – <i>Hon. Lawrence</i> <i>Fletcher-Hill</i>	11:40 - 11:45
7.	Case Information Report Forms Update – Hon. James Bonifant	11:45 - 12:00
8.	For the Good of the Order	12:00 - 12:30