

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Hon. Sheila R. Tillerson Adams

Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. Nathan BravermanBaltimore City District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox Vice-Chair

Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. John W. Debelius, III, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Thomas C. Groton, IIICircuit Court for Worcester County

Hon. Susan H. Hazlett Harford County District Court

Hon. Karen A. Murphy Jensen Circuit Court for Caroline County

Hon. James A. Kenney, III, Chair Retired and Recalled Judges Committee

> Hon. Peter B. Krauser, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

Hon. Karen H. Mason

Prince George's County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey,

Chief Judge Chief Judge, District Court

Hon. Barbara Waxman Baltimore City District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Eugene WolfeMontgomery County District Court

Hon. Sharon L. Hancock, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Pamela Harris
State Court Administrator

Jennifer Keiser, Vice-Chair Conference of Court Administrators

> Carol Llewellyn-Jones, Administrative Clerk District Court

Judy Lohman, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Sally Rankin, Chair

Conference of Circuit Court
Administrators

Hon. Wayne A. Robey, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

Faye Matthews, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location:

Maryland State Law Library

Robert C. Murphy
Courts of Appeal Building
361 Rowe Boulevard
Annapolis, MD. 21401
1st Floor Conference Room

AGENDA

May 20, 2015 9:30 a.m.

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes from the April 15, 2015 Meeting
- 3. Fiscal Year 2014 Statewide Case Assessment Report *Dominique Johnigan & Andrew Ginder*
- 4. Fiscal Year 2016 Budget Update Allen Clark
- 5. Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee Update Hon. Thomas G. Ross
 - District Court Alternative Dispute Resolution Subcommittee
- 6. Technology Committee Update Hon. Gary G. Everngam
 - Major Project Executive Steering Subcommittee
 - Case Search Data Request Subcommittee
 - Policy for Use of Technology by Counsel and Parties Subcommittee
 - Social Media and Mobile Access Subcommittee
 - Project Evaluation Subcommittee
 - Records Retention Workgroup
 - Video Conference Workgroup
- 7. Education Committee Update Hon. Susan H. Hazlett
 - Commissioner Education Subcommittee
 - Iudicial Institute Subcommittee
 - Professionalism Subcommittee
 - Professional Development Subcommittee
- 8. Judicial Institute Attendance Policy Hon. James A. Kenney, III
- 9. For the Good of the Order
- 10. Lunch provided