THE CIRCUIT COURT FOR SOMERSET COUNTY STATE OF MARYLAND

Administrative Order 2018-01

WHEREAS, the Honorable Daniel W. Powell is the duly appointed Administrative Judge for Somerset County; and,

WHEREAS, Maryland Rule 16-101(d)(3) of the Maryland Rules of Procedure permits the Administrative Judge to delegate any of the responsibilities, duties and functions of the Administrative Judge to any other judge or committee of judges;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, this <u>33</u> day of <u>January</u>, 2018, pursuant to Maryland Rule 16-101(d)(3), that if the Honorable Daniel W. Powell is either inaccessible or incapacitated, all administrative responsibilities, duties and functions, including the authority to grant a change of trial date pursuant to Maryland Rule 4-271(a), shall be conferred upon the first available visiting or Senior Judge in the following cascading order:

The Honorable Brett W. Wilson

The Honorable Daniel M. Long

The Honorable Thomas C. Groton, III

The Honorable Richard R. Bloxom

The Honorable W. Newton Jackson, III

The Honorable Raymond E. Beck, Sr.

The Honorable Matthew A. Maciarello

The Honorable S. James Sarbanes

The Honorable Leah J. Seaton

The Honorable Kathleen L. Beckstead

The Honorable Brian D. Shockley

The Honorable Mary Margaret Kent

The Honorable Beau H. Oglesby

The Honorable Theodore R. Eschenburg

The Honorable Dale R. Cathell

The Honorable D. William Simpson

The designation shall end upon the return of the Administrative Judge or at the time when he is no longer incapacitated.

Judge