MARYLAND UNIFORM COMPLAINT / CITATION / SUMMONS 1114B56		COURT OF MARYLAND
DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER CLASS STATE	STATE SUMMONS TO APPEAR / NOTICE TO DEFENDANT	
	IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This citation is a summons to appear. If you request a trial or waiver hearing, you will be notified by the Circuit	
DEFENDANT'S (FIRST) NAME MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX	or District Court through a trial/waiver hearing notice setting the date, time, and place to appear. It is your obligation to know your trial/hearing	
CURRENT ADDRESS IN FULL	date and appear on that date. It may take several weeks before a trial/hearing date is set. If your name or address on this citation is not correct, you must notify the Court in writing of any changes. The Post Office does NOT forward Court mail.	
CURRENT ADDRESS IN FULL		
CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE	IF ANY OF YOUR VIOLATIONS ARE MARKED "MUST APPEAR": You will automatically be mailed a notice of your trial date by	
57712	the Court. Failure to appear will result in a warrant for	your arrest.
HEIGHT WEIGHT RACE GENDER BIRTH DATE TELEPHONE NO.	This paper charges you with committing a crime. If you have been arrested, you have the right to have a judicial officer decide whether you should be released from jail until your trial.	
	have a judicial officer decide whether you should	FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO PAY CITATIONS
VEHICLE REGISTRATION STATE YEAR	be released from jail until your trial.	Visit the MD Judiciary Website at www.mdcourts.gov\district
	3. YOU HAVE THE HOULTO HAVE A TAWVEL	or call the Interactive Voice Response (IVR) System for trial dates, court locations and directions.
MAKE MODEL TYPE COLOR	A lawyer can be helpful to you by: (A) explaining the charges in this paper;	From all areas including out-of-state call: 1-800-492-2656
VIOLATION DATE TIME DI DED SAFETY RELES DI HAZMAT DI COMMI VEH	(B) telling you the possible penalties; (C) helping you at trial;	TTY users call - 1-800-925-9690 or
VIOLATION DATE TIME □ PI □ PD □ SAFETY BELTS □ HAZMAT □ COMM. VEH. □ CDL (LICENSE) □ FATAL ACC. □ A/R SUSP. REV.	(C) helping you at trial;	Use Maryland Relay Services at: 1-800-735-2258 or 711
LOCATION OF OFFENSE	(D) helping you protect your constitutional rights;(E) helping you to get a fair penalty if convicted.	anu
	5. Even if you plan to plead guilty, a lawyer can be helpful.	
COUNTY/ CODE AREA ARREST TYPE CVID	6. If you want a lawyer but do not have the money to hire one, the Public Defender may provide a lawyer for you. The court clerk will	
MD	tell you how to contact the Public Defender.	
DID UNLAWFULLY VIOLATE MOTOR VEHICLE LAW(S):	If you want a lawyer but you cannot get one and the Public Defender will not provide one for you, contact the court clerk as soon as possible.	
CITATION NO. ART/SEC/CHARGE PAYABLE FINE AMOUNT	8. DO NOT WAIT UNTIL THE DATE OF YOUR TRIAL TO GET A LAWYER. If you do not have a lawyer before the trial date, you may	
	nave to go to trial without one.	
1. 1124B56 TA-21-801.1 PAYABLE FINE PAYABLE		BLE FINE": You must comply with one of the following within 30 days
EXCEEDING MAXIMUM SPEED MUST APPEAR \$ 290 MPH IN A POSTED MPH ZONE	after receipt of the citation. Provide any change of address if applicable. OPTION #1 - PAYMENT: Pay the full amount of the fine for each violation within 30 days at any District Court of Maryland, by	
	mail or by credit card (food apply) using the IVD system	or the Court Website. If paying by mail, make shock or money order
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	mail, or by credit card (fees apply) using the IVR system or the Court Website. If paying by mail, make check or money order payable to District Court of MD and include citation number(s) on front of check or money order. On the option form below, check	
2. 1134B56 TA-16-112(c) PAYABLE FINE	"Pay Fine Amount" for each violation being paid and mail the form with your payment to the address shown for the District Court	
2. 1134B56 TA-16-112(c) PAYABLE FINE FAILURE OF INDIVIDUAL DRIVING ON MUST APPEAR \$ 50	of MD. An additional \$10 service fee will be imposed for each dishonored check.	
HIGHWAY TO DISPLAY LICENSE TO		DING SENTENCING AND DISPOSITION INSTEAD OF A TRIAL: On the
UNIFORMED POLICE ON DEMAND		ach violation where hearing is requested, sign and date at bottom and mail the
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	form within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NO	T SEND PAYMENT at this time.
3. 1144B56 TA-27-105 PAYABLE FINE PAYABLE FINE	OPTION #3 - REQUEST TRIAL: On the option form below, check "Request Trial" for each violation where Trial is requested, sign, date	
EXCEEDING REGISTERED WEIGHT LIMIT MUST APPEAR \$ 86	at bottom and mail the form within 30 days to the address shown below. DO NOT SEND PAYMENT at this time.	
LBS. OVERWEIGHT PERMITTED WEIGHT	DISTRICT COURT OF MARYI	LAND COMPLAINT AND CITATION OPTION FORM (Auto
CONTRIBUTED TO ACCIDENT RELATED CITATION	Return to:	NAME (Auto Populated) DISTRICT/NO. Populated)
		Check if change from address on citation.
	1 .O. DOX 00/0	ADDRESS
I SOLEMNLY AFFIRM UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE CONTENT OF THE FOREGOING DOCUMENT IS TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE,	Annapolis, MD 21401-0676	CITY, STATE, ZIP
INFORMATION, AND BELIEF AND I PERSONALLY SERVED THIS SUMMONS ON THE	i	TELEPHONE NO.
DEFENDANT NAMED ABOVE.	•	
A VISUAL COMPARISON WAS MADE BETWEEN DEFENDANT AND THEIR I.D./LICENSE.	(Auto Pagulatad)	REQUEST WAIVER HEARING
OFFICER SIGNATURE	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 290 OR REQUEST TRIAL
DISTRICT NO. AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.	142/24 1664 1424 1424 1747 17774 1555 1556	☐ REQUEST WAIVER HEARING
RADAR/LASER/VASCAR OPERATOR NAME	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 50 OR REQUEST TRIAL
AGENCY SUB-AGENCY ID NO.	107/21000 040 040 040 070 044 4	REQUEST WAIVER HEARING
I ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF A COPY OF THIS SUMMONS AND PROMISE TO APPEAR AS	(Auto Populated)	PAY FINE AMOUNT \$ 86 OR REQUEST TRIAL
REQUIRED BY THE SUMMONS. I UNDERSTAND THAT ACCEPTANCE OF THIS SUMMONS IS NOT AN ADMISSION OF GUILT BUT MY FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE	Check the appropriate box and sign below to request a Waiver Hearing or Trial for any citations listed above.	
NOT AN ADMISSION OF GUILT BUT MY FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE ISSUANCE OF A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST.	Request Waiver Hearing - I admit that I committed the violation(s) charged in this citation. I am requesting a waiver hearing at	
ISSUED ELECTRONICALLY - SIGNATURE NOT REQUIRED	Request waiver Hearing - I admit that I committed the violation(s) charged in this citation. I am requesting a waiver hearing at which I may explain the circumstances to a judge. I know this is not a trial, the officer and witnesses will not be present, and that my	
NOTE: Failing to comply with option 1, 2, or 3 or failing to appear for a scheduled	appearance in court is for sentencing only.	
trial/waiver hearing will result in the suspension of your license and privilege to drive		
by the Motor Vehicle Administration. Driving on a suspended license is a criminal offense for which you may be incarcerated.	Request Trial - I request a trial date for the violation(s) charged.	
onense for which you may be incarcerated.		