

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Hon. Susan Braniecki, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Pamila J. Brown Howard County District Court

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Amy J. Craig, Vice- Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

Hon. Susan H. Hazlett Harford County District Court

**Doug Hofstedt, Vice- Chair** Conference of Court Administrators

Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Laura S. Kiessling, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Karen H. Mason Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell Montgomery County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court

> Hon. W. Michel Pierson Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Robert Prender, Administrative Clerk District Court

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

*Timothy H. Sheridan, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Administrators* 

> Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

> Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

*Hon. Brett Wilson Circuit Court for Dorchester County* 

Hon. Patrick Woodward, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

## MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Judicial College Education and Conference Center Upper Level 4 & 5

## AGENDA

November 21, 2017 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the September 26, 2017 Meeting
- 3. Final Report of the Human Trafficking Workgroup *Hon. Barbara Waxman*
- 4. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
  - a. Court Operations Committee Update *Hon. E. Gregory Wells* 
    - i. Manual for Maryland Jury Commissioners and Jury Offices
  - b. Court Technology Committee Update *Hon. Gary Everngam* 
    - i. Email Recommendations
  - c. Court Access and Community Relations Committee *Hon. Larnzell Martin, Jr.*
  - d. District Court Chief Judge's Committee Hon. John P. Morrissey
  - e. Education Committee Hon. Susan Hazlett
  - f. Senior Judges Committee Hon. James Kenney III
- 5. For the Good of the Order
- 6. Resolutions