

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Matthew T. Barrett, Vice-Chair
Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

**Hon. Pamila J. Brown**Howard County District Court

Tamera Chester, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Hon. Kathleen Gallogly Cox, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Amy J. Craig, Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

**Doug Hofstedt, Chair** Conference of Court Administrators

**Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair** Senior Judges Committee

**Hon. Laura S. Kiessling, Vice-Chair** Conference of Circuit Judges

**Hon. Karen H. Mason**Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Cheryl Miller, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Hon. Timothy W. Miller Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

**Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell**Montgomery County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge
District Court

Hon. W. Michel Pierson Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk
District Court

**Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair** Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett W. Wilson
Circuit Court for Dorchester County

**Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson**Baltimore County District Court

Hon. Patrick L. Woodward, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

> Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

## MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location:

**Judicial College Education and Conference Center**Upper Level 4 & 5

**AGENDA** 

January 24, 2018 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the November 21, 2017 Meeting
- 3. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
  - a. Court Technology Committee
    - i. Text Messaging Workgroup *Rick Parker and Erica Peters*
    - ii. MDEC Policies, Procedures and Projects Subcommittee *Hon. Gary Everngam*
    - iii. Changes to Secure CaseSearch *Hon. Margaret Schweitzer*
  - b. Court Operations Committee Update *Hon. E. Gregory Wells* 
    - i. Judiciary Records Retention Schedule Hon. E. Gregory Wells and Hon. Gary Everngam
    - ii. Manual for Maryland Jury Commissioners and Jury Offices *Hon. E. Gregory Wells*
  - c. Specialty Courts and Dockets Committee *Hon. Nicholas E. Rattal*
- 4. For the Good of the Order