

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Matthew T. Barrett, Chair
Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

Melissa Batie, Vice-Chair Conference of Court Administrators

Hon. Keith Baynes, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Hon. Pamila J. Brown Howard County District Court

Hon. Matthew J. Fader, Chief JudgeCourt of Special Appeals

Markisha Gross, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Pamela Harris
State Court Administrator

Hon. James A. Kenney III, Chair Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Karen H. MasonCircuit Court for Prince George's County

Cheryl B. Miller, Administrative Clerk
District Court

Hon. Timothy W. Miller Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell Montgomery County District Court

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge
District Court

Hon. Charlene M. Notarcola, Vice-Chair Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Hon. W. Michel Pierson** Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Hon. Gerald V. Purnell Worcester County District Court

Hon. Laura S. Ripken, Chair Conference of Circuit Judges

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk
District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner, Chair Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett W. WilsonCircuit Court for Dorchester County

Hon. Dorothy J. WilsonBaltimore County District Court

Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location:

Judicial College Education and Conference CenterUpper Level 4 & 5

AGENDA

May 29, 2019 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the March 20, 2019 Meeting
- 3. Maryland's ICM Fellows
- 4. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - a. Court Operations Committee Update Hon. Brett Wilson
 - i. Grand Jury Brochure Hon. Lawrence Fletcher-Hill
 - ii. Caseflow Management Dominique Johnigan
 - b. Court Access and Community Relations Committee *Hon. Pamela White*
 - c. Court Technology Committee *Hon. Fred Hecker*
 - d. District Court Chief Judge's Committee Hon. John P. Morrissey
 - e. Education Committee
 - i. Mandatory Judicial Ethics Online Course *Hon. Susan Hazlett* and *Hon. Pamela J. White*
 - ii. Committee Update Hon. Susan Hazlett
 - f. Legislative Committee Hon. John P. Morrissey
- 5. For the Good of the Order
- 6. Resolution