

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chair Chief Judge Court of Appeals

Melissa Batie Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Administrators

Hon. Keith A. Baynes Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

> *Hon. Pamila J. Brown* District Court in Howard County

Hon. Angela M. Eaves Circuit Court for Harford County

Hon. Matthew J. Fader, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

Marina Fevola Vice- Chair, Conference of Court Administrators

> Markisha Gross, Administrative Clerk District Court in Montgomery County

Hon. Katherine Hager Vice-Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

> **Pamela Harris** State Court Administrator

Hon. James A. Kenney III Chair, Senior Judges Committee

Hon. Karen H. Mason Circuit Court for Prince George's County

Hon. Patricia L. Mitchell District Court in Montgomery County

Hon. John P. Morrissey, Chief Judge District Court of Maryland

Hon. Charlene M. Notarcola Chair, Conference of Circuit Court Clerks

Hon. Laura S. Ripken Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

> Hon. Bonnie G. Schneider District Court in Cecil County

Mary K. Smith, Administrative Clerk District Court

Roberta Warnken, Chief Clerk District Court

Hon. Alan M. Wilner Chair, Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Hon. Brett W. Wilson Circuit Court for Dorchester County

Hon. Dorothy J. Wilson Baltimore County District Court

Faye Gaskin, Secretary (410) 260-1257

MARYLAND JUDICIAL COUNCIL

Meeting Location: Maryland Judicial Center Judicial Council Meeting Room 121, First Floor

AGENDA

January 15, 2020 9:30 AM

- 1. Welcome Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the September 25, 2019 Meeting
- 3. Business and Technology Workgroup Recommendations *Hon. Laura Ripken*
- 4. Committee/Strategic Initiative Updates
 - a. District Court Chief Judges Committee *Hon. John P. Morrissey*
 - b. Domestic Law Committee Hon. Cynthia Callahan
 - c. Education Committee Hon. Susan Hazlett
 - d. Senior Judges Committee Hon. James Kenney
- 5. For the Good of the Order
- 6. Resolution and Proclamation