Contested General Judicial Elections (revised 11/16/2023) (based on information reported on the Board of Elections web site)

Election Year	Jurisdiction	No. of Judges	No. of Additional Candidates	Outcome
1986	Baltimore City	7	1	Judges were elected
1996	Howard	2	2	Lenore Gelfman won over Judge Staton
2002	Baltimore Co.	3	1	Judge Alexander Wright, Jr. lost election to Patrick Cavanaugh
	Harford	1	1	Judge was elected
	Montgomery	6	1	Judges were elected
2004	Anne Arundel	3	3	Judge David Bruce and Judge Rodney Warren lost the election to Paul Goetzke and Paul Harris.
	Montgomery	4	1	Judges were elected
2006	Talbot	1	1	Judge was elected
2010	Anne Arundel	2	1	Judge Jarashow lost election to Alison Asti
2012	St. Mary's	1	1	Judge was elected
2014	Wicomico	1	1	Judge was elected
	Frederick Montgomery	1 4	1	Judge O'Connor lost election to Scott Rolle Judges were elected

Contested General Judicial Elections (revised 11/16/2023) (based on information reported on the Board of Elections web site)

Election Year	Jurisdiction	No. of Judges	No. of Additional Candidates	Outcome
	Charles	2	1	Judge Spencer lost election to Thomas Simpson
2016	Baltimore Co.	2	1	Judges were elected
	Anne Arundel	4	1	Judges were elected
	Prince George's	3	2	Judges were elected; candidate Ingrid Turner also won the election (Judge Nyce withdrew after the primary)
2018	Caroline	1	1	Judge was elected
	Baltimore Co.	4	1	Judges were elected
	Harford	2	2	Judge Kreis lost election to Diane Adkins-Tobin
	Carroll	1	1	Judge Titus lost election to Maria Oesterreicher
2020	Carroll	1	1	Judge was elected
	Charles	1	1	Judge Devine lost election to Makeba Gibbs
	Howard	1	1	Judge Kuchno lost election to Quincy Coleman
	Montgomery	4	2	Judges were elected

Contested General Judicial Elections (revised 11/16/2023) (based on information reported on the Board of Elections web site)

Election Year	Jurisdiction	No. of Judges	No. of Additional Candidates	Outcome
	Prince George's	4		Judge McCarthy lost election; Judge Bereano withdrew prior to the General Election; April Ademiluyi and Gladys Weatherspoon were elected
2022	Charles	1	1	Judge was elected