Calendar and Hours

Starting Monday, April 26, 2021, the Library will be open for in-person use without prescheduled appointments.

All Library visitors must follow the Judiciary’s COVID-19 health measures.

Due to distancing protocols, the Library has three (3) public computers available for concurrent use. Library computers are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Staff will impose a 15 minute limit if patrons are waiting. 

The internet and our databases are accessible via the library's WiFi. If your research requires the use of online resources, and you can bring a laptop, your online time will not need to be as restricted. (April 23, 2021)

Hours of Operation

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
  • Tuesday and Thursday: 8:00 am to 9:00 pm
  • Saturday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
  • The Library's Special Collections Room is open to the public by appointment.


Holiday Closures

Visitors should check the Judiciary Information Line for delays and closings due to inclement weather or emergencies. All visitors are required to go through a metal detector.

CALENDAR YEAR 2021

New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

Saturday After New Year's Eve

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Weekend

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday

Monday, January 18, 2021

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Memorial Day Weekend

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day Saturday

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day

Monday, October 11, 2021

Veterans' Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

American Indian Heritage Day

Friday, November 26, 2021

Saturday after Thanksgiving Day

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 23, 2021
The Library will close at 4:30 p.m.

Christmas Day (Observed)

Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Day

Saturday, December 25, 2021