Conference of Maryland Court Law Library Directors

Establishment and Structure of the Conference:

Members and Leadership

Mary Jo Lazun (Chair, 2019- )
    Law Librarian, Charles County Public Law Library
Sandy Brewer (Vice-Chair, 2019- )
    Law Librarian, Howard County Law Library
Steve Anderson
    Director, Thurgood Marshall State Law Library
Florence J. Barnes
    Librarian, Carroll County Circuit Court Law Library
Tonya Baroudi
    Director of Library Services, Prince George's County Public Law Library
Joan Bellistri
    Director, Anne Arundel County Public Law Library
Joseph W. Bennett
    Head Librarian, Library Company of the Baltimore Bar
Stephanie Levasseur
    Director, Baltimore County Circuit Court Law Library
Catherine McGuire
    Head of Reference and Outreach, Thurgood Marshall State Law Library
Pamela Ortiz (ex officio)
    Director, Department of Access to Justice, Maryland Judiciary
Julia Viets
    Director, Montgomery County Circuit Court Law Library

Past Chairs and Vice-Chairs

Past Chairs Past Vice-Chairs

Kate Martin, 2017-2019
Tonya Baroudi, 2015-2017
Sandy Brewer, 2010-2015
Janet Camillo, 2009-2010
Joan Bellistri, 2007-2009

Florence Barnes, 2017-2019
Kate Martin, 2015-2017
Catherine McGuire, 2013-2015
Mary Rice, 2011-2013
Sandy Brewer, 2009-2010
Janet Camillo, 2007-2009








Conference Meeting Minutes


March 11, 2019


March 16, 2018
June 29, 2018
October 22, 2018
December 3, 2018


January 30, 2017
April 28, 2017
September 11, 2017


February 23, 2016
May 24, 2016
October 4, 2016


Upcoming Meetings

  • September 23, 2019, Prince George's County Circuit Court
  • December 2019, Judicial College Education and Conference Center (Annapolis)


Statewide Annual Meetings: Agendas and Materials